The Future of scomoh
Our future at The Scott County Museum of History could not be brighter. With two more floors above us, we have room to expand.
The Old Court House was constructed in 1934-35 by the WPA as part of President Roosevelt's New Deal Plan. The second floor housed the courtroom and jurors chambers, as well as multiple offices. There are three separate third floor areas, one of which is the old jail.
By expanding the museum to the second and third floors, SCOMOH will be able to showcase an even more impressive collection of artifacts and expand on the stories we are telling. We are on track to be one of the largest museums in the region.